Erase all Content and Settings on a Mac

macOS Monterrey adds a new feature that mirrors the convenience of “Erase all Content and Settings” in iOS. This facilitates cleaning a Mac of data before reusing, reselling or passing on a Mac.

To access Erase All Content and Settings on a Mac, the computer must :

  • Have Apple Silicon or the Apple T2 Security chip.
  • Be running macOS Monterrey or later.

This feature is accessed from the System Preferences Menu in the Finder.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.